NRL Dally M 2023

    Nobody is reading this thread right now.

RLPA announce 2023 Players’ Dream Team

The Rugby League Players Association (RLPA) has today announced The Players’ Dream Team for the 2023 NRL season – the best 13 players by their positions, as voted by the players.

The 2023 Players’ Dream Team for the NRL competition is:

  • Fullback: Reece Walsh
  • Wingers: Dallin Watene-Zelezniak & Brian To’o
  • Centres: Herbie Farnworth & Stephen Crichton
  • Five-Eighth: Cameron Munster
  • Halfback: Shaun Johnson
  • Props: Payne Haas & Addin Fonua-Blake
  • Hooker: Harry Grant
  • Second Rowers: Haumole Olakau'atu & Liam Martin
  • Lock: Patrick Carrigan

Melbourne Storm five-eighth Cameron Munster now joins James Tedesco with the most appearances in the Players’ Dream Team, with the pair having been voted as the best players in their respective positions four times. Munster was also voted into the Dream Team by his peers in 2018, 2019, and 2022.

Payne Haas now joins Nathan Cleary and Cameron Smith on three appearances with his selection in 2023. He also becomes the first middle forward to be selected for the Dream Team three times.

It’s also a year for debutants on the 2023 Dream Team with 10 players being voted the best in their position for the first time – Reece Walsh, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, Herbie Farnworth, Stephen Crichton, Shaun Johnson, Addin Fonua-Blake, Harry Grant, Haumole Olakau'atu, Liam Martin, and Patrick Carrigan.

Brian To’o returns to the Dream Team for a second year after his first selection in 2021.

The year’s Dream Team is represented by five clubs, with the Brisbane Broncos featuring the most players (4), followed by the Penrith Panthers and New Zealand Warriors (3), Melbourne Storm (2) and the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles (1).

Clint Newton, the CEO of the RLPA, praised the 13 players from the NRL who were chosen by their fellow players to feature in the 2023 Players’ Dream Team:

“On behalf of the RLPA, I would like to congratulate the 13 outstanding NRL players who have been recognised by their peers as the best of the best in the 2023 season. This prestigious honour of being voted by your fellow players signifies each of the 13’s exceptional skill, determination and commitment to their teams, fans and individual high-performance standards through 2023.

“We are immensely proud of our players' achievements on and off the field. The players have consistently displayed remarkable talent and sportsmanship, and their selection to the Players’ Dream Team is a testament to their efforts and weekly contributions.

"The Players' Awards symbolise the convergence of fierce rivalries tempered by mutual respect. While players engage in intense battles on the field, they share a profound and authentic admiration for one another. They recognise, as do we, that rugby league is the most demanding sport on the planet, a reality they confront every single day. Given the exceptional talent playing in the NRL, the task of selecting the top 13 players was undoubtedly a tough one for the players.

"The RLPA congratulates all 13 players who have been voted to the Dream Team by their fellow players. It stands as a tribute to receive such recognition from one's peers and to be designated as the premier player in their respective NRL positions for that season."

RLPA Players’ Dream Team voting

  • Players are eligible for selection in a position they primarily played for the relevant season. This means a player cannot be eligible for selection in more than one position.
  • Each player will be able to nominate a maximum of one player per position, out of the list of eligible players, however, are not able to vote for players on their current team.
  • The player with the highest point total for each individual position will be selected in the Dream Team.
  • Voting is open to all contracted NRL players.

Johnson is getting the clean sweep- RLPA Players Champion, Dally M Medal, Halsberg NZ Sportsman- there is just no way he doesn't, put that shit in stone.
Last edited:
Last edited:
no way known a rugby league player or team gets a H'burg award in NZ. they will give it to the Mt Roslill under 10 rugby team half back before the give dick to a RL player
New Zealand class system in action.

Wear it like a badge of honor.

I had good laugh when the Kiwis won the WC in 2008 and lost at the Helbergs to the Swindell sisters.

Elitist sport from English University traditions beats State house Ruby's first ever world cup win over Australia in 100 years.

Knighthoods roll the same way, you have to be like the Mad Butcher and throw a lot of money and time into the Unionist system to get one.
H'bergs are a joke. If the All Black's get knocked out in the RWC quarters they will be team of the year, lock it in. Only other possible TOTY are the team NZ sailors who could win it by having come second in some meaningless regatta in Sardinia.
You've forgotten the Otorohanga Rugby under 7's who won their first game in six seasons.... they would get the TOTY before a league team.
H'bergs are a joke. If the All Black's get knocked out in the RWC quarters they will be team of the year, lock it in. Only other possible TOTY are the team NZ sailors who could win it by having come second in some meaningless regatta in Sardinia.
Looking forward to you buying me a pack of beers when warriors win team of the year.