- Nov 29, 2018
- Reaction score
Blair changed his line....
Agree with you regarding Blair.Why did he slow down at all though? He was so far ahead he should have just contested for the ball. Still don't understand how that's on par with throwing a punch. If anyone saw the bulldogs game two blokes got sent off for tackling too hard. Seriously.
I have watched it about 10 times and we can not say for sure he would not have scored. He was exactly level with Cherry-Evans when he was obstructed and Cherry-Evans nearly scored. I 100% think it was a penalty. But probably not a sin bin.Why? The rule states that the player obstructed must have been able to score. There is no way he could have scored, he had even slowed down.
Yeah it’s generally looked at as “opportunity to score” but I don’t think he was a realistic chance in this caseThat's open to interpretation though. As shown on this forum. Some of us agree and some don't.
Some refs would say he could have scored if not obstructed. Some wouldn't.