Current Kiwi internationals Ken Maumalo and Brandon Smith both claimed positional awards at the 2019 Dally M Awards on Wednesday night. (Photo credit: Lex Wright).

Maumalo was named on the wing in the Team of the Year, while Smith was crowned Interchange Player of the Year.

Sydney Roosters’ Grand Final fullback James Tedesco took out the overall Dally M Medal, with last year’s winner, Kiwis fullback Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, finishing equal fifth.

Tedesco’s Roosters teammate Latrell Mitchell won Centre of the Year as well as the Top Points Scorer, while from their Grand Final opponents, Canberra Raiders’ John Bateman won Second Rower of the Year.

St George Illawarra’s Jess Sergis won the Female Dally M Player of the Year. Payne Haas completed a remarkable season by taking out Rookie of the Year along with Prop of the Year.

Melbourne Storm’s Craig Bellamy won Coach of the Year, after taking his team to a third Minor Premiership in four seasons.

The full list of winners is:

Male Dally M Player of the Year – James Tedesco – Sydney Roosters
Female Dally M Player of the Year – Jessica Sergis – St. George-Illawarra Dragons
Interchange – Brandon Smith – Melbourne Storm
Prop – Payne Haas – Brisbane Broncos
Second Row – John Bateman – Canberra Raiders
Lock – Cameron Murray – South Sydney Rabbitohs
Winger – Ken Maumalo – New Zealand Warriors
Centre – Latrell Mitchell – Sydney Roosters
Five-Eighth – Cameron Munster – Melbourne Storm
Halfback – Mitchell Moses – Parramatta Eels
Hooker – Cameron Smith – Melbourne Storm
Fullback – James Tedesco – Sydney Roosters
Rookie of the Year – Payne Haas – Brisbane Broncos
Captain of the Year – Cameron Smith – Melbourne Storm
Coach of the Year – Craig Bellamy – Melbourne Storm
Top Points Scorer – Latrell Mitchell – Sydney Roosters
Top Try Scorer – Maika Sivo – Parramatta Eels
Peter Frilingos Headline Moment: James Tedesco (State of Origin III)
Provan-Summons – Josh Jackson – Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Dally M Medal Honour Roll:
2019: James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)
2018: Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Warriors)
2017: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
2016: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm) and Jason Taumololo (North Queensland Cowboys)
2015: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys)
2014: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys) and Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
2013: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
2012: Ben Barba (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
2011: Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
2010: Todd Carney (Sydney Roosters)
2009: Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
2008: Matt Orford (Manly Sea Eagles)
2007: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys)
2006: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
2005: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys)
2004: Danny Buderus (Newcastle Knights)
2003: Not awarded
2002: Andrew Johns (Newcastle Knights)
2001: Preston Campbell (Cronulla Sharks)
2000: Trent Barrett (St George Illawarra Dragons)
1999: Andrew Johns (Newcastle Knights)
1998: Andrew Johns (Newcastle Knights)
1997: Not awarded
1996: Allan Langer (Brisbane Broncos)
1995: Laurie Daley (Canberra Raiders)
1994: Cliff Lyons (Manly Sea Eagles)
1993: Ricky Stuart (Canberra Raiders)
1992: Gary Freeman (Eastern Suburbs Roosters)
1991: Michael Potter (St George Dragons)
1990: Cliff Lyons (Manly Sea Eagles)
1989: Gavin Miller (Cronulla Sharks)
1988: Gavin Miller (Cronulla Sharks)
1987: Peter Sterling (Parramatta Eels)
1986: Peter Sterling (Parramatta Eels)
1985: Greg Alexander (Penrith Panthers)
1984: Michael Potter (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
1983: Terry Lamb (Western Suburbs Magpies)
1982: Ray Price (Parramatta Eels)
1981: Steve Rogers (Cronulla Sharks)
1980: Robert Laurie (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
1979: Steve Morris (St George Dragons)

Ken Maumalo

Maumalo and Smith recognised at Dally M Awards
Fox Memorial Premiership Team of the Week – August 10
Fox Memorial Premiership Team of the Week – August 3
Fox Championship Team of the Week – July 27